Liebster Award Nominated!

Thank you to the lovely The Knitted Fringe for nominating me for The Liebster Award…

This idea of the award is to spread the word about new blogs and encourage new readers.

The Rules…

  • Thank the person who nominated you and include a link back to them.
  • Answer the questions given to you.
  • Nominate bloggers and present them with questions of your own.

So here are the answers to the questions posed to me…

Where did you grow up?

I grew up in Mitcham, South London watching He-Man and Thundercats before moving to Morden to explore the wonders of the local Cherry Woods.

Favourite author?

Can I have three please… Neil Gaiman, Terry Pratchett and Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.

Marvel or DC?

Marvel for me, I grew up in 90’s comic boom and reading back issues of Spiderman and Captain America. I do love DC too but Marvel wins this round.

What is your dream job?

Head writer on Doctor Who during the week, Starfleet Captain at the weekends. Oh and have a little comic/toy shop on the side.

Do you speak more than one language? If yes, which?

I do have a GSCE in French but very little remains in my brain. I am fluent in nerd/geek though!

My nominations are…

Alex Catches Them All

The Arcade Blogger

SixPiecesOfBacon

My Life in Scale

My questions are…

Geekiest childhood memory?

What’s your favourite animated show ever?

Favourite candy bar?

Greatest album of all-time?

Thanks again for the nomination…

G x

 

