Tasty Treasures #2 The Twinkie

Every once in a while even those that question whether there is a God are hit with a sensation of ‘finding heaven’. For example; that magic moment when you have had too much to drink and really, really need a wee but you leave it as long as possible and then you finally let it rip – heaven! For example; The Twinkie…

A few months back I tried my first ever Twinkie. Yea, I know at the age of 30-odd I hadn’t eaten a Twinkie but for some sick (sick in the original sense not the present ‘cool’ sense) reason this sweet wonder has not made its home in the UK. Only certain sweet shops stock these soft, creamy delights. So like a junkie I have to drag my shaking body all the way to the right supplier to get my fix!

The Twinkie has three levels of sweetness, the first one that soft sponge, the next one that sweet cream and the final one, a combination of the first two taking sweetness to a whole new level! I really cannot get enough of them, I can’t believe I am only just tasting this heaven after years of seeing adverts in Marvel and DC comics. I need to catch up now, I’m officially on a Twinkie Diet!

G x

Leave a Reply

