Scary Force!

A bit late in posting I know but better late than never and all that…

So we are staggering home from our local Halloween party. Everyone’s had a great time, I’ve drunk too much and they played The Specials ‘Ghost Town’ and Sam Sham and the Pharaohs ‘Wooly Bully’ so I am pumped up for a night of it! My wife is flagging though, she works so hard with the kids that a nice drink and a good evening sends her to sleep!

So I get them all in bed and I semi walk, semi fall down the stairs, to my first stop and the most important stop of all – the fridge. More alcohol is needed! Another bottle of ice cold cider is opened and a bag of twiglits to help my body absord it.

It’s Halloween and I’m in the mood for scares…

My Pumpkins
My Pumpkins

I fire up Netflix and I am instantly drawn towards… no, not my favourite ‘The Blair Witch Project’ or ‘The Texas Chainsaw Massacre’ but… The Power Rangers Megaforce Halloween Special ‘Raising Spirits’!!

I was drunk, this is all I recall; the Pink one was stuck working at the yoghurt bar, Troy was at his most relaxed, without his usual constipated face, there was an oversized Jawa of a fortune teller and a lot of clips.

It wasn’t bad, it wasn’t scary, it wasn’t enough to keep me awake… but I didn’t puke!

Belated Happy Halloween all.

G x

Leave a Reply

